Home

Parishes

People

Calendar

Chapter

News

Youth

Vision

 
 

Youth 

 

 

Other pages: 

 

Youth events

 

Training

 

Newsletter

 

 

Deanery Youth Champion

 

The Colchester Deanery Youth Champion is

 

 

Rebekah Korniej

Email: rebekah.korniej@gmail.com

Telephone: 07767 695166.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To encourage and promote ministry among Young people in each Deanery of the Chelmsford Diocese, Youth Champions work alongside Diocesan Youth Advisors and Area Deans (For the Colchester area these are Rachel Brett & Paul Norrington respectively). The aim of the role is to:

  • Communicate and network with local churches, leaders/volunteers and clergy/church leaders about youth work related issues, training opportunities, good practice, events & having wider conversations about youth work.

  • Promote Deanery, Area and Diocesan youth initiatives such as training, events, funding pots etc.

  • Develop a local network of youth representatives based in the parishes/units.

  • Visit groups, events and activities to meet young people, to encourage and support and offer wider consultation as and when time allows.

  • Raise issues pertinent to young people and youth work at Deanery Synod and other appropriate places in consultation with the Area Dean and/or Standing Committee.

Beks Korniej has a real heart to see communities and churches working with and empowering young people. Beks recognises the capacity of young people to transform the church and the world and is thrilled to be joining in with and encouraging the churches across Colchester.  As well as supporting and encouraging more traditional styles of youth ministry Beks is interested in encouraging Christian discipleship and worshiping communities in everyday life.

 

Beks would love to hear about what is happening in your church community - please email or telephone her to keep her up to date with what you're doing.

 

Here are some links to excellent websites for youth ministry:

 

Chelmsford Diocese - www.chelmsford.anglican.org/youth/ministry

Chelmsford Diocese Safeguarding - www.chelmsford.anglican.org/safeguarding

Cinnamon Network - cinnamonnetwork.co.uk

Cry in the Dark (mission work in Romania) - www.cryinthedark.org

CPPAS (safeguarding) - www.ccpas.co.uk

CYO (Colchester) - www.cyocolchester.org.uk

Fusion (Student link) - www.fusion.co.uk

Institute for Children Youth and Mission (training) - www.childrenyouthmission.org

Oasis College (training) - www.oasiscollege.org

Prayer Spaces in Schools - www.prayerspacesinschools.com

Romance Academy - www.romanceacademy.org

Self harm advice and support - www.selfharm.co.uk

Scripture Union - www.scriptureunion.org.uk

Soul Survivor - www.soulsurvivor.com

Urban Saints - www.urbansaints.com

Ventures & Falcon Camps - www.ventures.org.uk

Winstons wish (a charity for bereaved children) - www.winstonswish.org.uk

 

Click on the left for information about youth events and training.

 

 

The Church of England Deanery of Colchester is part of the Colchester Episcopal Area of the Diocese of Chelmsford.

The Chelmsford Diocesan Board of Finance is a registered Charity, no. 249505