Home

Parishes

People

Calendar

Chapter

News

Youth

Vision

 
 

Youth 

 

 

Other pages: 

 

Youth events

 

Training

 

Newsletter

 

 

Deanery Youth Champion

 

The Colchester Area Youth Adviser is:

 

Dot Salmon

Email: dsalmon@chelmsford.anglican.org

Telephone: 0797230130

 

Dot regularly sends out Newsletters, and during the COVID-19 crisis will be writing regular updates. Why not email her now, and sign up to receive them?

Click below to download Dot's recent Newsletters:

 

Diocesan Youth News: Lent 2021 edition

December 2020

October 2020

September 2020

June 2020

May 2020

April 2020

March 2020

 

 

Here are some links to excellent websites for youth ministry:

 

Chelmsford Diocese - www.chelmsford.anglican.org/youth/ministry

Chelmsford Diocese Safeguarding - www.chelmsford.anglican.org/safeguarding

Cinnamon Network - cinnamonnetwork.co.uk

Cry in the Dark (mission work in Romania) - www.cryinthedark.org

CPPAS (safeguarding) - www.ccpas.co.uk

CYO (Colchester) - www.cyocolchester.org.uk

Fusion (Student link) - www.fusion.co.uk

Institute for Children Youth and Mission (training) - www.childrenyouthmission.org

Oasis College (training) - www.oasiscollege.org

Prayer Spaces in Schools - www.prayerspacesinschools.com

Romance Academy - www.romanceacademy.org

Self harm advice and support - www.selfharm.co.uk

Scripture Union - www.scriptureunion.org.uk

Soul Survivor - www.soulsurvivor.com

Urban Saints - www.urbansaints.com

Ventures & Falcon Camps - www.ventures.org.uk

Winstons wish (a charity for bereaved children) - www.winstonswish.org.uk

 

Click on the left for information about youth events and training.

 

 

The Church of England Deanery of Colchester is part of the Colchester Episcopal Area of the Diocese of Chelmsford.

The Chelmsford Diocesan Board of Finance is a registered Charity, no. 249505

We are committed to Safeguarding children and young people and vulnerable adults. As a Diocese, we have adopted the Church of Englandís policies and best practice on safeguarding which may be found on the Church of Englandís website: https://www.churchofengland.org/more/safeguarding. Diocesan guidance is available at https://www.chelmsford.anglican.org/safeguarding